نظرة عامة

مرض السكري & عيادة التمثيل الغذائي ويوفر نهج متكامل لإدارة مرض السكري. عروض العيادة المرضى سهولة الوصول, في موقع واحد, لمجموعة كاملة من رعاية مرضى السكري والتخصص. الشروط الأخرى تعامل:

  • اضطرابات الغدة الدرقية
  • سكري
  • اضطرابات الغدة الكظرية
  • فرط
  • اضطرابات الدهون
  • المشاكل المتصلة الغدة النخامية
  • ترقق العظام
  • متلازمة تكيس المبيض

الخدمات
الخبير الاستشاري/أخصائي يشخص ويعالج السكري بالحمية والأدوية, بما في ذلك الأنسولين ويعمل عن كثب مع المرضى للتحكم في الدم السكر وترصد لهم حيث أنها يمكن منع المشاكل الصحية الأخرى.

التعليم الذاتي إدارة مرض السكري:
عملية تعاونية حيث المرضى الحصول على المعارف والمهارات اللازمة لإدارة مرض السكري بهم. ويتعلمون أيضا حول تعديل السلوك بما في ذلك الأكل الصحي, ويجري نشط, مراقبة نسبة السكر في الدم, أخذ الدواء بما في ذلك الأنسولين, حل مشكلة, نسخ سليمة والحد من عوامل الخطر. يتم تدريس فصول "التعليم" الذاتي إدارة مرض السكري بممرضة مسجلة وديتيتيسيان مسجلة, كلاهما معتمد "المربين السكري".

 

التغذية:
النظام الغذائي يشكل حجر الزاوية في إدارة مرض السكري، فضلا عن الدهون (ارتفاع الدهون في الدم), وارتفاع ضغط الدم. واحدة من المشاكل الرئيسية التي تواجهنا اليوم هي السمنة, الذي يتزايد بسرعة فائقة. اقتران التغذية أفضل مع تعديلات نمط الحياة أمر بالغ الأهمية في إدارة مرض السكري، فضلا عن عوامل الخطر القلبية الأخرى.

الشروط ذات الصلة

المتلازمة الأيضية:
المتلازمة الأيضية. أنها ليست مرضاً, بل مجموعة من اضطرابات التمثيل الغذائي في الجسم الخاص بك — بما في ذلك ارتفاع ضغط الدم, ارتفاع مستويات الأنسولين, وزن الجسم الزائد, ومستويات الدهون الثلاثية غير طبيعي.

جهة الاتصال

 

 

ساعات

افتتح يوم السبت – الخميس

8:00 صباحا – 11:وأنا 30

4:00 بعد الظهر-8:30 بعد الظهر

Overview

The Diabetes & Metabolism clinic offers an integrated approach for managing diabetes. The clinic offers patients convenient access, in one location, to a complete range of diabetes and specialty care. Other conditions treated:

  • Thyroid Disorders
  • Gestational Diabetes
  • Adrenal Disorders
  • Hyperparathyroidism
  • Lipid Disorders
  • Pituitary Related Problems
  • Osteoporosis
  • Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome

Services
The Consultant / Specialist diagnoses and treats diabetes with diet and medications, including insulin and works closely with patients to control blood sugar and monitors them so they can prevent other health problems.

Diabetes Self-Management Education:
A collaborative process where patients gain knowledge and skills needed to manage their diabetes. They also learn about behavior modification including healthy eating, being active, monitoring blood sugar, taking medication including insulin, problem solving, healthy copying and reducing risk factors. Diabetes Self-Management Education classes are taught by a Registered Nurse and a Registered Dietitician, both certified Diabetes Educators.

 

Nutrition: 
Diet forms the cornerstone of the management of diabetes as well as hyperlipidemia (an elevation of fats in the bloodstream), and hypertension. One of the major problems facing us today is obesity, which is increasing in leaps and bounds. Coupling better nutrition with lifestyle modifications is critical in the management of diabetes as well as other cardiac risk factors.

Related Conditions

Metabolic Syndrome: 
The Metabolic Syndrome. It isn’t a disease, but is a cluster of disorders of your body’s metabolism — including high blood pressure, high insulin levels, excess body weight, and abnormal Triglycerides levels.

Contact

 

 

Hours

Opened on Saturday – Thursday

8:00 am – 11:30 am

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm