نظرة عامة

إدارة أراودها الآنف والحنجرة المستشفيات يقدم معالجة شاملة لمجموعة واسعة من المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى العلاج الجراحي أو المحافظ للممرات الأنفية, الجيوب الأنفية, آذان, الفم, البلعوم, الحلق, ومناطق الرأس-العنق. الإدارة بيوت الدولة من أحدث التكنولوجيا والمدعوم من ذوي الخبرة "من الخبراء الاستشاريين الآنف والحنجرة", الأطباء, الممرضين وأخصائيي التكنولوجيا. كافة ذات الصلة مشاكل تظهر على المرضى على شاشات التلفزيون، وتناقش بالتفصيل معهم قبل تقديم أي العلاج الجراحي. وهذا يساعد المرضى على فهم مشاكلهم وأفضل في صنع القرار. الإدارة تتعامل مع جميع الآنف والحنجرة المتصلة بالمشاكل وحالات الطوارئ توفير التغطية الكاملة للخدمات.

مرفق

لدينا الإذن, قسم الآنف والحنجرة يوفر خدمات شاملة ومتخصصة تركزت في الإدارة للأنف والحنجرة. ويساور نطاق قسم الآنف والحنجرة مع تشخيص وعلاج جميع أنواع أمراض الإذن, الآنف, الحلق والعنق, في الأطفال والبالغين على حد سواء.

لدينا قسم الآنف والحنجرة مجهزة تجهيزا جيدا مع الصكوك لكل من العمليات الجراحية الكبرى والصغرى. ولدينا مخطط السمع نغمة نقية أحدث, تيمبانوميتير, المنظار الحنجرة والأنف المنظار.

وحدة السمعيات

لدينا "وحدة السمعيات" ويعمل داخل الإدارة تقديم دراسة مستفيضة عن اتصالات للدماغ والإذن الآنف والحنجرة.

مشاكل الإذن

تراكم الشمع
الشمع إفراز طبيعي في الإذن، والغرض منه حماية طبلة الإذن. في بعض الأحيان قد يسبب انسداد, الصمم و/أو ألم في الإذن, عندما فإنه يحتاج إلى إزالة. استخدام براعم الإذن التجارية لتنظيف الإذن, بشكل روتيني, وينصح بعدم. أنها قد تضر الإذن ووظيفتها السمع. وتوفر الإدارة التخليص المهنية لتراكم الشمع من الأذنين.

ثقب طبلة الإذن
طبلة الإذن يحمي الإذن وتقوم بالصوت للعظام الصغيرة للاستماع, ومجرد ثقب في طبلة الإذن يحتاج إلى إصلاح. وتسمى هذه العملية إذا ميرينجوبلاستي عظام السمع أيضا معطوبة ولا يتم نقل الموجات الصوتية, قد يحتاجون أيضا إلى إصلاح لأفضل صوت التوصيل وجلسة استماع قبل إجراء استدعاء Tympanoplasty.

السائل وراء طبلة الإذن
في الأطفال, وجود إفرازات الآنف أو انسداد الآنف مشكلة شائعة. التصريف يحصل في الأنبوب بين الإذن والأنف، ويسبب انسداد, مما يؤدي إلى جمع السائل في الإذن. فإنه يسبب الصمم والألم في الإذن, يصبح من الضروري إجراء العمليات جراحية بسيطة لوضع أنبوب في طبلة الإذن. ويسمى هذا الإجراء Myringotomy جروميت.

اختبار السمع

اختبار فحص السمع ويتكون من اختبارات لوظيفة للاستماع إليه. وهذا يشمل اختبارات ميكانيكية انتقال الصوت (وظيفة الإذن الوسطى), انتقال الصوت العصبية (دالة cochlear), والقدرة على تمييز الكلام (التكامل المركزي). تقييم كامل للمريض ’ السمع s تتم بواسطة Audiologist المدربين وذوي الخبرة باستخدام الأدوات المصممة خصيصا لهذا الغرض.

مشاكل الجيوب الأنفية

الجيوب الأنفية هي الهواء تملأ المسافات حول الآنف الذي يستنشق والزفير في الهواء أثناء التنفس. هذه الأماكن هي الرغوة من خلال فتحه صغيرة في ذلك التجويف. إذا تم الحصول على الفتحات لهذه الجيوب, بسبب نزلات البرد, يطور الجيوب الأنفية التهاب يسمى التهاب الجيوب الأنفية, يشار إلى الجيوب الأنفية. قد يشكو مريض من الآنف المحظورة, تصريف القيح, صداع, العطس والحمى. أنه يحتاج إلى علاج بالأدوية, البخار, الاحتقان والمضادات الحيوية. عملية جراحية من الجيوب الأنفية يضمن السير العادي للجيوب الأنفية بإزالة العرقلة وفتح أو توسيع للجيوب الأنفية حيث أن الإصابة لا بالبقاء. الجراحة, القيام به مع المساعدة من المناظير., ويسمى FESS (جراحة الجيوب الأنفية بالمنظار الوظيفي). لمعرفة مدى دقة هذا المرض, الأشعة المقطعية للجيوب الأنفية يجب أن.

أمراض الآنف

الأمراض الشائعة التي تؤثر على الآنف، انسداد الآنف, التفريغ, المفرط, العطس, والتشوه أو النزيف من الآنف. الطبيب استفسارات حول تاريخ مفصل معرفة مزيد من المعلومات حول المشكلة وأن يقرر خط الإدارة.

حساسية الآنف: هو تورم بطانة الآنف والمريض يعاني من انسداد, العطس وإبراء ذمة مائي من جانبي. بعض أقراص, قطرات الآنف, تمارين مقرونة مع تجنب الحساسية تحسين حالة.

الأنفي: إذا هو انحرف الأنفي ويسبب انسداد الآنف ولا يتحسن مع الأدوية, أنه يحتاج إلى تقويم عن طريق الجراحة يسمى الأنفي.

الآنف تنزف: هو عرض من أعراض مرض الكامنة التي قد تكون قرحة على حاجز, الإصابة بالأنف, ارتفاع ضغط الدم ويحتاج إلى أن يعامل وفقا لذلك.

سليلة الآنف: إذا كان قد تم الحساسية هناك لوقت طويل, المريض ’ s البطانة المخاطية للجيوب الأنفية قد تحصل مليئة بالسوائل وتقدم نفسها بوصفها سليلة الآنف (عنب مثل هيكل), الذي يحتاج إلى التأكيد إزالتها عن طريق الجراحة. وتتوفر مرافق ل FESS في الإدارة.

الآنف المشوه: المرضى الذين يعانون من إعاقة مشوه (طويلة, الاكتئاب, انحرفت, الآنف اعوج) يتم تصحيح الآنف بإجراء يسمى سيبتورهينوبلاستي.

اللوزتين & اللحمية

يوفر قسم ENT العمليات الجراحية لإزالة لوزة واللحمية.

اللوزتين جزء من الجسم ’ s نظام الحماية التي تكمن في تجويف الفم، وتكون مرئية عند واحد يفتح الفم. وقد سطحها الحرة ثقوب تسمى الأقبية. الإصابة الحادة للوزة واحدة من الأمراض الأكثر شيوعاً في الجسم, أكثر شيوعاً خلال مرحلة الطفولة, تسبب الألم في الحلق والحمى, دائم لبضعة أيام. إذا كان هذا يحدث متكرر لأكثر من 4 مرات في عام واحد, أنهم بحاجة إلى إزالة. يسمى أنسجة مماثلة التي تكمن وراء الآنف اللحمية، وإذا كان يحصل على المصابين في الأطفال, فإنه قد يسبب انسداد الآنف, انسداد الإذن, التنفس من الفم والشخير. يجب إزالة هذه, جداً, جنبا إلى جنب مع اللوزتين.

 

 

 

جهة الاتصال

ساعات

افتتح يوم السبت – الخميس

8:00 صباحا – 11:وأنا 30

4:00 بعد الظهر-8:30 بعد الظهر

الأطباء والموظفين

مستشفى أراودها العام ' قسم الآنف والحنجرة يوفر خدمات استشارية من خلال الاستشاريين المؤهلين وذوي الخبرة العالية, منظمة الصحة العالمية بعناية تقييم كل مريض. وبعد تشخيص حالة المريض, الخبراء الاستشاريون مناقشة خيارات العلاج المتاحة، والتوصية بالعلاج الأكثر فعالية.

Overview

ENT Department of Arrawdha Hospitals offers comprehensive treatment for a wide range of patients who need surgical or conservative treatments for the nasal passages, sinuses, ears, mouth, pharynx, throat, and head-neck regions. The department houses state-of-the-art technology and is backed by experienced ENT Consultants, doctors, nurses and technologists. All related problems are shown to the patients on TV monitors and are discussed in detail with them before rendering any surgical treatment. This helps patients to understand their problems better and in decision making. The department deals with all ENT related problems and emergency situations to provide full coverage of services.

Facility

Our Ear, Nose and Throat department provides comprehensive and specialized services centered in the department of ENT. The scope of the ENT Department is concerned with the diagnosis and treatment of all types of diseases of the ear, nose, throat and neck, in both children and adults.

 

Our ENT department is well equipped with instruments for all major and minor surgeries. We have the latest pure tone audiogram, Tympanometer, Laryngeal endoscope and nasal endoscope.

 

Audiology Unit

Our Audiology Unit works within the ENT Department to provide an extensive examination of the ear and its connections to the brain.

 

EAR PROBLEMS  

Wax Accumulation
Wax is a normal secretion in the ear and its purpose is to protect the eardrum. At times it may cause blockage, deafness and/or pain in the ear, when it needs to be removed. The use of commercial ear buds to clean the ear, routinely, is not advised. It may damage the ear and its hearing function. The department provides professional clearance of wax accumulation from the ears.

Perforation of Ear Drum
Ear drum protects the ear and conducts sound to the small bones for hearing, and once perforated the ear drum needs repair. This process is called Myringoplasty If the hearing bones are also damaged and are not conveying the sound waves, they may also need to be repaired for better sound conduction and hearing by a procedure called Tympanoplasty.

Fluid behind Ear Drum
In children, having nasal discharge or blockage of the nose is a common problem. The discharge gets into the tube between the ear and the nose and causes a blockage, which results in fluid collection in the ear. It causes deafness and pain in the ear, for which a simple surgical procedure to put a tube in the ear drum becomes necessary. This procedure is called Myringotomy-Grommet.

HEARING TEST 

Hearing Screening Test consists of tests of function of the hearing mechanism. This includes tests of mechanical sound transmission (middle ear function), neural sound transmission (cochlear function), and speech discrimination ability (central integration). A complete evaluation of a patient’s hearing is done by trained and experienced Audiologist using instruments designed specifically for this purpose.

SINUS PROBLEMS 

Sinuses are air filled spaces around the nose which inhale and exhale the air during breathing. These spaces are aerated through small opening in that cavity. If the openings of these sinuses get blocked, due to common cold, the sinus develops inflammation called Sinusitis, commonly referred to as Sinus. A patient may complain of blocked nose, pus discharge, headache, sneezing and fever. He needs to be treated with medicines, steam, decongestants and antibiotics. Surgery of sinus ensures normal functioning of the sinus by removal of the obstruction and opening or enlarging of the sinus so that infection does not stay put. The surgery, done with the help of endoscopes, is called FESS (functional endoscopic sinus surgery). To know the precise extent of the disease, a CT scan of the sinus is a must.

DISEASES OF THE NOSE 

The common ailments affecting the nose are nasal blockage, discharge, excessive, sneezing, and bleeding or nasal deformity. The doctor enquires about the detailed history to know more about the problem and to decide the line of management.

Allergic Rhinitis: The nasal lining is swollen and the patient has blockage, sneezing and a watery discharge from either side. Some tablets, nasal drops, exercises coupled with avoidance of the allergen improve the condition.

Deviated Nasal Septum: If the nasal septum is deviated and causes nasal blockage and is not improving with medicines, it needs to be straightened by surgery called Septoplasty.

Nose Bleed:  It is a symptom of an underlying disease which may be an ulcer on the septum, injury to the nose, high blood pressure and needs to be treated accordingly.

Nasal Polyp: If the allergen has been there for long time, the patient’s mucosal lining of the sinus may get filled with fluids and present themselves as nasal polyp (a grape like structure), which certainly needs to be removed by surgery. Facilities for FESS are available in the department.

Deformed Nose: Patients with obstructed deformed (long, depressed, deviated, crooked nose) nose are corrected by procedure called septorhinoplasty.

TONSILS & ADENOIDS 

The Department of ENT provides surgeries for the removal of tonsil and adenoids.

Tonsils are a part of the body’s protective system which lie in the oral cavity and are visible when one opens the mouth. Their free surface has holes called crypts. Acute infection of the tonsil is one of the most common infections in the body, more common during childhood, causing pain in throat and fever, lasting for few days. If this occurs recurrently for more than 4 times in one year, they need to be removed. In children a similar tissue which lies behind the nose is called adenoids and if it gets infected, it may cause nasal blockage, ear blockage, breathing from mouth and snoring. These should be removed, too, along with the tonsils.

 

 

 

Contact

Hours

Opened on Saturday – Thursday

8:00 am – 11:30 am

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Doctors/Staff

Arrawdha General Hospital’ ENT Department provides consultation services through highly qualified and experienced Consultants, who carefully evaluate each patient. After diagnosing patient’s condition, the Consultants discuss available treatment options and recommend the most effective treatment.